Direct Funding
Nivalion assumes the financial risks of litigation and arbitration proceedings in Continental Europe.

Direct funding

We support plaintiffs in the judicial enforcement of their claims with disputed minimum amounts of CHF 7.5 million (or the equivalent value in other currencies) by assuming all costs of litigation and arbitration proceedings in numerous countries across Continental Europe, for a success-based fee.
We focus, in particular, on international arbitration proceedings, and finance disputes in accordance with all important rules of arbitration (e.g. SCAI, VIAC, DIS, ICC, ICSID, LCIA, SIAC, UNCITRAL).
Litigation funding is offered for legal disputes with good prospects of success that are directed against solvent counterparties and for which the plaintiff has usually already appointed a team of experienced legal counsels acting independently of Nivalion to prepare and manage the lawsuit.

We fund proceedings from diverse legal domains, such as corporate law, real estate law, intellectual property, banking and insurance law, investment protection law, cartel damage compensation or insolvency law – both for companies and for individuals.
In close consultation with the plaintiffs’ legal counsels, we examine carefully whether and how the existing claims can be successfully enforced and executed, and draw up a tailor-made funding structure for the plaintiff. This involves us assuming and bearing the financial risks of the proceedings without limitation and partaking of the outcome of the proceedings actually achieved by the plaintiff. We strive for a fair reconciliation of interests between our clients and ourselves on the basis of a joint risk assessment.
The management of the respective proceedings is exclusively in the hands of the legal team appointed by the plaintiff. We observe a strict demarcation of roles and support the independence of legal counsels: we do not manage proceedings, but confine ourselves to funding them.

DIREKT-FINANZIERUNG
Nivalion übernimmt die finanziellen Risiken von Gerichts- und Schiedsverfahren in Kontinentaleuropa.

Direkt-Finanzierungen

Wir unterstützen Kläger bei der gerichtlichen Durchsetzung ihrer Ansprüche mit Streitwerten ab CHF 7,5 Mio. (oder entsprechendem Gegenwert in anderen Währungen), indem wir gegen eine erfolgsabhängige Beteiligung sämtliche Kosten von Gerichts- und Schiedsverfahren in zahlreichen Ländern Kontinentaleuropas übernehmen.

Ein besonderer Fokus liegt dabei auf internationalen Schiedsverfahren, wobei wir Streitigkeiten nach allen wichtigen Schiedsordnungen (zum Beispiel SCAI, VIAC, DIS, ICC, ICSID, LCIA, SIAC, UNCITRAL) finanzieren.

Gegenstand einer Prozessfinanzierung sind geplante oder bereits laufende Rechtsstreitigkeiten mit guten Erfolgsaussichten, die gegen solvente Gegenparteien gerichtet sind und für die der Kläger in der Regel bereits ein Team von erfahrenen, von Nivalion unabhängigen Rechtsanwältinnen/-anwälten mit der Vorbereitung und Führung der Klage mandatiert hat.

Für Unternehmen sowie Privatpersonen finanzieren wir Verfahren aus den verschiedensten Rechtsbereichen wie zum Beispiel Gesellschaftsrecht, Immobilienrecht, Immaterialgüterrecht, Banken- und Versicherungsrecht, Investitionsschutzrecht, Kartellschadens- oder Insolvenzrecht.

In enger Rücksprache mit den Anwältinnen oder Anwälten des Klägers prüfen wir sorgfältig und kostenfrei, ob und wie die bestehenden Ansprüche erfolgreich durchgesetzt und vollstreckt werden können, und erarbeiten für den Kläger eine massgeschneiderte Finanzierungsstruktur. Wir übernehmen und tragen dabei uneingeschränkt die finanziellen Risiken des Verfahrens und partizipieren am effektiv erzielten Prozessergebnis des Klägers. Unser Ziel ist ein fairer Interessenausgleich zwischen Nivalion und unseren Kunden auf der Basis einer gemeinsamen Risikoeinschätzung.

Die Führung des jeweiligen Verfahrens liegt ausschliesslich in den Händen des vom Kläger mandatierten Anwaltsteams. Wir achten auf eine strikte Rollenteilung und unterstützen die Unabhängigkeit der Anwältinnen und Anwälte – wir führen keine Prozesse, sondern finanzieren diese.